Life

I haven’t posted anything in a while because I was away and then I just didn’t have the inspiration. I have what to write about but I just don’t have the inspiration and don’t know how to put it in words. I need to feel it and to process it and then put it in words. I think it’s just a period. Just as my writing and moods, life has it’s periods-good ones and the bad ones. Life isn’t just black or just white, life is gray. I talked to a friend last night and I said the same thing to him. So when the bad times come we should stay strong and work hard so we could enjoy the good times when they come. During the happy times we should take as much as we can from them and enjoy it to the fullest, not being afraid of what might come. Life is like an atom. It has negatives like atom has electrons and it has positives as atom has protons. At the end everything is neutral. As sad as you are now you will be happy one day, you need to work for it. The other night I was lying in my bed thinking how clouds have covered the sky and hid the stars, like they swallowed hope, and just a second later I saw a star, shining bright, not fading or twinkling. It was standing out on the cloudy sky as the clouds were still floating, in a hurry to get somewhere, they looked like they are busy, like a crowded street filled with business people who were running to get to a meeting. I smiled seeing the star and thought that there is always hope. I caught a few twinkling stars and whenever my eyes ran for them I lost the shining one and the ones that were twinkling disappeared immediately. I think that just confirms the proverb

If you run after two hares, you will catch neither.

Of course that we should take every chance that we have but that doesn’t mean that we should forget about the things we have and that we abandon it when the first spark shows which we know nothing about.

The thing about ups and downs, black and white, good times and hard times, also can apply to friendships. There was a very nice cafe in a village in Greece where I had spent a few days. I liked to have my morning coffee there and every day around 11 o’clock around 10 older man gathered there to talk. They don’t call each other, they don’t use phones, they know when and where to meet. They always drink the same and they always dress nicely. They always have what to talk about and they are all quite old. They went through God knows what, they accepted and kept quite about who knows how many things about each other, ignored who knows how many each others’ flaws and there they are, meeting every day, talking, laughing. One day I sat at the table next to them and it turned out I was a nuisance for them because they needed more chairs, as each came, as well as the tables and space for them. I felt kinda awkward and sad but the fact that they didn’t mind that much and the fact that I was looking at them, the way they met and talked just brought me a warm feeling around my heart. I smiled all the time and at even had tears in my eyes. Were they tears of joy, sadness or just a strong emotion I really don’t know but they really amazed me. I wanted to hug every and each of them. They made my day and gave me some kind of hope, they were spreading warmth and goodness around them. There is one day in the week when their wives, I guess, meet. You can see around ten old women talking and drinking coffee at the same place as you every day see old men sitting and debating on politics and who knows what. I wish I have something like that when I grow old. I wish them all the best and many years of them meeting like that to come.

Leave a Reply

